This is my first ever beer from the Blue Point Brewing Company in Long Island, and I have to say I’m impressed. I’ll have to seek out more from this brewery in the future.


As I said, this is quite a good beer. Though I’m not sure where the “toasted” comes from. I didn’t get a taste of “toasted” anywhere, but no matter. Toasted Lager has a malty/hoppy aroma and a wheat/fruit initial taste followed by the taste of hops. The website describes it as having a “balanced flavor” between malt and hops, and I’d have to agree.

Toasted Lager has much more flavor than your typical lager–it’s almost a blend of a mild IPA and a lager. There isn’t much of an aftertaste, another good point in my book. It lets you taste the beer again and again as you drink.

Try this if you like: mildly hoppy beers (such as Sierra Nevada Pale Ale), or lagers

4 stars

